Guilty Pleasures: Make-up

Guilty pleasures are some of the most sensational things in life.  I grew up with a healthy dose of Catholic guilt, so I am well-versed in the art of feeling bad for something that makes you feel good.  Now I simply don’t feel guilty for finding pleasure in the little things in life.

One of the categories of my many guilty pleasures is make-up.  I love make-up! High-end luxurious make-up and plain old drugstore brands.  It is all fair game in my eyes!

In another nod to my favorite movie growing up, these are a few of my favorite things:

Urban Decay Naked Palette

Only eye shadow I have used in the past year and a half!

 

Nars The Multi-Purpose Stick in Orgasm

 

Perfect shade for cheeks and lips.

 

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15

Fresh lemon scent- reminiscent of the Lemonade Girl Scout Cookies

 

OPI Nail Polish in I’m Not Really a Waitress

 

Perfect Holiday Shade

 

Bare Minerals Mineral Veil

Light as a feather.

 

Cover Girl Great Lash Mascara

 

Great value

 

Do you have any favorite make-up guilty pleasures? Are you brand loyal or do you use a variety of brands?  (Clearly I mix and match!)

 

Leave a Reply

