True Spirit

I am always more emotional this time of year because I am inspired by the good works that people do for others.  This video has nothing to do with the holidays, but it has everything to do with the true spirit of giving.  I have not been so profoundly moved for a long time as I was when I watched this video.  (Warning:  If you are anything like me, tears will be involved.)

The young man, Justin Kievit, who wrestled Jared is a true inspiration.  He put a loss on his record to give Jared that moment of glory.  That is true sportsmanship. The wide grin on Jared’s face after the match still gives me the chills. Every child deserves a moment like that.

I hope we are all able to give someone else a sincere moment of pure happiness this holiday season.

Leave a Reply

