Shock Top End of the World Midnight Wheat

It's the end of the world as we know it.

It’s the end of the world as we know it.

Just for the novelty of it, I had to try Shock Top End of the World Midnight Wheat beer.

Now I will have that song in my head all day.

Now I will have that song in my head all day.

It was actually quite delicious.  After reading that it was brewed with chocolate malt, chili and spice, I had a feeling I would enjoy the flavor.  I mean, I love chocolate chili gelato.  I found it to be satisfyingly smooth and it went perfectly with the buffet of appetizers my co-workers had brought for our get together.  I think I will be picking up another six pack of it this weekend.  This is, after all, our last weekend.

Do you like to try different beers?  What is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

